Another quick post – since I got a message in my Facebook inbox from a “friend” that linked to a phishing website. This particular message was a link to “bestspace.be”. Don’t go to that site please.
Just a reminder, that if something looks odd then you should be suspissious of it. It never hurts to ask the person who originally sent you the message (if that person is your friend). If you got the message from a random person who’s never contacted you before then just ignore it.
It’s always good practice to change your password(s) too if you even think you might have gone to a phishing website. Change them on the “real” site though
Here’s a partial list of current Facebook phishing websites. Please do NOT visit any of these!Updated: 5/23
- areps.at
- bests.at
- bruga.at
- bestspace.be
- fcoder.at
- kirgo.at
- nutpic.at
- pinkamigo.be
- sweeter.be
The messages usually come in like this:
Subject: Hi
“Please look at pinkamigo.be”
To reply to this message, follow the link below:
http://www.facebook.com….{with your link back to facebook}
As always, please be careful when you’re on the Interwebz!
